Hummus: what the fuck is it?

8 Feb

I don’t know what sort of suspect ingredients go into this colorless, off-setting paste, but boy do I enjoy it. So does my soft palette.

I began my day far too early, 8:55 a.m. to be exact, by consuming a two-month expired blueberry yogurt and having “Push It” stuck in my head. Did I sleep in the same outfit that I wore all day yesterday, and am I wearing it again all day today? Maybe. Maybe.

“I am in my room, waiting for my 11:00 group to show up for math. It is 11:09, I begin to wonder where they are. Then I remind myself that they are retarded, and stop wondering.”

2 Responses to “Hummus: what the fuck is it?”

  1. Josh? March 8, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    The headlining website I acquired via google-ing “What the fuck is hummus?” unsatisfyingly led me to your blog…I will be paralyzed with never-ending wonder of the contents of this mystery, plastic-covered tray that lie on my table.

    • beccasheppard March 9, 2013 at 10:30 am #

      Ha! You and I both, buddy. I believe it’s made of garbanzo beans and chick peas along with various spices. Those Mediterraneans, they like to throw us for a loop.

Leave a comment