Xenophag users unite!

9 Jun

Sometimes I forget about the small, pale population of Asian kids and introverted white boys whose life is made up 100% of Japanese gaming exist in the world. It’s easy to do, considering they don’t come out to see the daylight. After the debacle with that Xenophase plagiarism situation, naturally I posted the real link to my blog under Xenophase’s “Creative Writing” forum so that members could and would view the real original site. Xenophase is apparently a website that is basically a social networking site/forum for gamers. For those of you out there who have a sex life and don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s like MySpace, but for World of Warcraft. Yeah, it’s sexy. Apparently since my blog post did not include Pikachu, dragons, or guilds, the zitty gamers guild has joined forces (what few of them there are) to give me a nice wave of thumbs-down ratings on the ol’ Sheppard’s Pie post.

It’s fantastic. My blog traffic has tripled during the past two days. I guess these droids aren’t aware of it, but bad publicity is still good publicity. I mean, look at Justin Bieber. The kid has been called gay more times than Elton John at that Lady Gaga concert, and he’s a multimillionaire.

One particular user who dubbed himself “Promus” sent me a nice little message that read, quote,

“Please just stop posting. Everyone here hates you because you sent people here to make an accoutn just to piss people off. You think getting a -40 rating in one day means your welcome? Btw, you’re profile picture sort of looks like you have a cleft palate, which usually comes with some sort of brain deformity so I think we may just be picking on a handicap.”

This was “Promus”s photograph:

Naturally, I replied,

“Promus – ‘Everyone here hates me.’ You mean all 11 of you? Doesn’t look like you guys have much of an army. Thanks for driving all that traffic to my blog though. My ratings are through the roof today.

ps – Your picture kind of looks like you have bone knubs for arms and a tail. I guess you can’t judge a book by its cover.”

Promus replies yet again,

“My profile picture is a Cubone. My favourite pokemon. That comment was just really unfunny.”

Hahahahaha. Oh, nevermind then. Now it’s cool.

For further entertainment value, please read the commentary between Promus and I on my previous blog post, House(fly) Salad.

Anyway, I could not be happier about how this situation turned out. Keep it coming, Xenofags.

Peace out, girlscouts.

_______________________________________________________________________

“F*ck you, Chuck! You’re extremely talented, but f*ck you.”

42 Responses to “Xenophag users unite!”

  1. Johnny June 9, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    So basically what he’s saying, “now that you’ve caught us obviously plagiarizing you, we no longer think you’re funny. and I”ll defend my pokemon avatar because it means more to me than my dignity.”

  2. mrnoobie June 9, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Here is a better blog: http://angievarona.blogspot.com/, because if you’re gonna listen to a woman talk on the internet, you might as well have something to stare at too

  3. ndiginkids June 9, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    “Apparently since my blog post did not include Pikachu, dragons, or guilds, the zitty gamers guild has joined forces”

    people don’t like you and your blog cause your personality is awful.

    you’re an arrogant bitch who isn’t funny at all and I’m pretty sure most people don’t like that.

  4. ndiginkids June 9, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    also johnny, no one ever thought the blog was funny. people thought it was funny that he was plagiarizing someone blog entries for no reason

  5. beccasheppard June 9, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Oh yeah, the reading material on Angie’s blog is so deep and thought-provoking; I really got lost in the…..ass and titties.

    Then again, who doesn’t like ass and titties?

  6. Emily Shanks June 9, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Promus managed to use the wrong form of your TWICE. Simply amazing.

  7. beccasheppard June 9, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Haha, right?? I noticed both times (naturally), but I had so many other things to ridicule him for, I figured I’d just leave the grammatical errors out.

  8. Dan June 9, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    hi beca wat porrgram did u use to edit youre lips from the image on the blog page
    i ned to kno iam a profesinal photgrahper

    • beccasheppard June 9, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      Well you’re clearly not a professional speller.

  9. ndiginkids June 9, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    i didn’t even read angie’s blog, it was a joke

    i dont follow any blogs

  10. pieTroll June 9, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Read the whole discussion here: http://www.xenophase.net/forums/sheppards-pie-t153178.html

  11. Cassara Carroll June 9, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Ha. Haha. Those people really need to get a life.

  12. Jack June 9, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Eh….isn’t Ragnarok Online a Korean game?
    Anyway, I know you got a little bit worked up, but your comments are a little bit offensive. It’s unfair to those who are not involved (aka other players on that server). Not saying what you posted was wrong, but I would appreciate you to point the gun at those who are responsible, instead of insulting the whole community.

  13. beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Jack, perhaps you can point that same suggestion toward the users that are doing the same to me.

    All is fair in love and war, as they say.

  14. beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    In other words, gamers, those of you who think I suck and I’m not funny can stay off my website so it doesn’t bother you so much (or stay on; again, the traffic has been excellent), and since I think you suck and think YOU’RE all stupid and unfunny, I’ll stay off YOUR website.

    Deal or no deal.
    Howie Mandel.

  15. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Sorry, but that wasn’t a good argument. Having a cleft palate vs have a pokemon fro a profile picture isn’t even close. I can just change my display picture, you have to live looking like a failed abortion.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      That’s why it’s so funny. You chose to look like a faggot.

  16. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Sorry, but that wasn’t a good argument. Having a cleft palate vs have a pokemon fro a profile picture isn’t even close. I can just change my display picture, you have to live looking like a failed abortion. Also, regg deleted his posts because the staff told him had to or he was banned. So you really didn’t do anything.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

      Once again, see the email directly from the administrator that reads, quote: “the user removed the material on his own accord.”

      Really though, keep up the banter, Promus. I love vindication.

  17. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    If I was on a forum about some nothing to do with gaming then I would have chosen a different picture… not that I’m ashamed of loving pokemon.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

      You said it best. I can’t make you look stupider than you already make yourself. In that sense, I guess you win.

  18. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    I beleive my GMs more than you to be honest. He was given an ultimatum.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      Well why don’t you ask him yourself. I have had several exchanges with Regg and the administrator, so if you would like me to ONCE again make you look like an ignorant, misinformed tool, then I will gladly do so.

  19. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    I’m not makign myself look stupid on a forum about gaming… are you even reading what I’m posting?

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      In your ignorance, you are trying to claim that the material on Regg’s website was removed because he was “given an ultimatum” and “forced to do so.” Are YOU reading what YOU’RE saying? God, you’re going to give me an ulcer. Arguing with you is like arguing with an autistic ape. Back to the topic at hand, you are wrong. Regg AND the administrator would love to clear up the fact that he removed the material on his own, you stupid, illiterate child.

  20. beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Also, what is it you’re trying to win here? Oh……nothing. Go back to whacking it to Anime and put your energy into something you might actually be able to win, like your magical fantasy-land games. Best of luck.

  21. Promus June 10, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    You actually started this mess by coming onto our site and attacking it with your members. Also, attacking my grammar doesn’t really null my arguments.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      Oh. My. God.

      The words that I am typing are not getting through your dense skull. I did not attack your grammar (which I should/could have). I am very simply denouncing your backless and false argument about the material being removed. Also, “my members” heckled ONE of your members to take the material down. No one else made a peep to anyone else on your gay little site. Show me one single person on Xenophase that harassed any other member besides Regg. Go ahead. Just try.

  22. beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Well, that was long enough for you to try to find one. Looks like, YET AGAIN, you made yourself look like an infant with down syndrome. Are you done yet, or do I need to just block you?

  23. Promus June 10, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    “In your ignorance, you are trying to claim that the material on Regg’s website was removed because he was “given an ultimatum” and “forced to do so.” Are YOU reading what YOU’RE saying?”

    Either way the posts are deleted. If his account gets deleted then his journal does too, so basically the GMs deleted it. His journal is gone either way.

    Yes you attacked one of our members, I didn’t hate him or anything, but you were actually really crass. You could have just talked to a moderator and that would have been it. But no. You sent your family and audience to attack him. That is a bitchy move and our community doesn’t accept bitchiness (from an outsider), no matter how much the user is accepted. It was evident that we didn’t want you on our server because some of us posted in your original plagiarism topic. You then created a new topic on the site advertising your blog. It’s against the TOS to advertise, so not only had you pissed a couple of us off, you broke the rules too.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

      Your hypocrisy is unbelievable. “Our community doesn’t accept bitchiness.” Go ahead and read every comment from 98% of those users on the ONE single post I posted under the Creative Writing Forum. If anything, the attackers are you all. Next, if it’s against the rules to “advertise,” why aren’t you attacking all the other douchebags that are posting OTHER links on that exact same forum? Jerryw is advertising his website on “vibrational theory,” that one douche bigalo is advertising that slutty girl’s blog—the examples are plenty.

      The page may be deleted now, but if you actually paid attention to anything (which you clearly did not), then you would have noticed the page remained with all my material removed for at least a full day.

      YET again, you are proven wrong.

      Give up and go home to gAmELaNd,
      Becca.

  24. beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    You are an embarrassment to yourself and your entire little gamesquad community.

  25. Promus June 10, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Of course we are going to hate on you. You started it. You also didn’t include (from an outsider) in that quote. That person who posted that link has been on here for a number of years. It is more acceptable for old users to post a link they link once in a while, than a completely new user to do it. People could just make accounts and advertise tons of shit that nobody cares about.

    “The page may be deleted now, but if you actually paid attention to anything (which you clearly did not), then you would have noticed the page remained with all my material removed for at least a full day.”

    That doesn’t really mean anything.

  26. Promus June 10, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    link they like*

  27. Promus June 10, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    We also don’t want people advertising if you have no intent on joining our server or tak about gaming on Xenophase.

  28. Promus June 10, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Don’t judge the other members of our site by what I’m saying. This is me arguing. No one else.

    • beccasheppard June 10, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      Well then maybe you should become an administrator and manage the members yourself. Until then, you’re just one little speck on one big server, and you can’t do much about it.

      And again, all I did was post one link. Show me who got hurt by that. Xenophase’s members were the ones that started the ridiculous negative and “bitchy” banter. I just responded. If you didn’t want ridicule, then you guys shouldn’t have started this fire. You’re only egging me on with every comment and every negative feedback you give me.

      I have not posted on Xenophase for days, and I would appreciate it if you would serve me the same courtesy.

      No hard feelings,
      Becca.

  29. Dan June 10, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    que?
    hi why u did not answer my question
    u think you better than me? dis isnt my mothers language

    now u scared u got people hating and u want help
    i laugh at you stupid

  30. Tattoo June 11, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    Stop hating on her haters,

    You guys have no life.

  31. Emily Shanks June 13, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Thank you all for making my work day more entertaining.

Leave a Reply

