One is the loneliest number.

3 Apr

I don’t want to get McDonald’s by myself today, but I’m probably going to. Trent left for Pennsylvania to work a new storm a few days ago, and I will be following behind him in less than two weeks. We packed up 97% of our belongings including almost every article of clothing between us, nearly all of our remaining food, shoes, books, movies, bedding, bath towels, and he took them along with him. Therefore I am left with nothing but 4 t-shirts, a few pairs of socks, my fan (can’t sleep without it, get real), 5 rolls of Charmin Ultra, balsamic vinaigrette dressing, half a box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, and remains of a package of dehydrated banana chips. I’m on the poverty diet over here. Yesterday, Richard and I finished off the rest of the frozen microwavable El Monterey chimichangas (yum), so today I’m going to have to come up with another solution.

Drive-thru is really the only self-preserving way to go order McDonald’s by yourself. It’s like, “Oh, she must be swinging through really quick on her lunch break and doesn’t have time to go home and make anything, that’s why she’s all alone.” Otherwise it’s, “Obviously she’s morbidly obese and this is her guilty pleasure. She tells everyone else she barely eats anything. It’s her dirty little secret.”

Unfortunately the only McDonald’s within 20 miles of here is one inside Wal-Mart. Drive-thru isn’t an option. Do I dare eat inside at a table, alone?

Probably not.

Then again, it’s Wal-Mart. There are a lot of other things to make fun of besides the girl eating fast food by herself.

For some reason, I get about ten times the amount of commentary on the link to each blog post on Facebook than I do on my actual blog. Have you droids not figured out that you can comment, “lol that was 2 funny” on the actual post on the website, instead of the ad link for it? I would appreciate it a lot more. It’s…better. You might notice the small, inconspicuous “comment” button near the title of each post. That’s…where you do it. It won’t email you a bunch of shit, don’t be afraid. Also, instead of “liking” the link on Facebook, you can pick how many shiny little stars you feel the post deserved at the bottom of each post. Just helping you out. Just helping you help me, really.

Short and sweet. Well, I guess salty. Bye.

__________________________________________________________________

B: “You know what I find really delightful? Swinging.”

Z: “…Whoa!”

6 Responses to “One is the loneliest number.”

  1. Chelsea April 4, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    lol that was 2 funny

  2. rachel valeika April 4, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    How do I ‘like’ chelsea’s comment?? Haha jk

  3. Franker April 6, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    What has Gravatar done with your hair???!!!

    • beccasheppard April 6, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

      Slapped a wig on me. It didn’t even ask first.

Leave a Reply

