Frigid.

12 Feb

Why does it have to be 45 degrees fahrenheit inside? Avoiding freezing indoor temperatures is enough to keep me from crawling out of the warmth of my cocoon of a bed in the morning. Sure, I might have things to do, but the coziness of my down comforter is much more appealing to me than goosebumps, chattering teeth, and feet on icy bathroom tile. You catch my drift?

On the upside, I DO love autumn weather. Autumn weather meaning outdoors, not indoors. I absolutely cannot wait for winter at this point. Apparently my fellow mates up in Iowa awoke to a winter wonderland this morning, unexpectedly. You can imagine my jealousy. I need to get myself a nice pair of black boots before winter hits. The old ones just need to bite the dust. Someone go ahead and purchase me a pair. I am a size 7.5.

Yesterday I went ahead and decided to purchase a BlackBerry. After doing some research and discovering that 9 out of 10 people hate/loathe the BlackBerry Storm, I chose to get the BlackBerry Tour. What a world of wonderment! There’s so much to do, I can’t stop fidgeting with it. Unfortunately my typing skills on a QWERTY keyboard aren’t the best, seeing as my fingers aren’t as nimble as an elf’s. I look like an ape and feel like a caveman trying to type on this damn thing. Learning to text on this beast is going to be harder than teaching Helen Keller to read and write. But if she can do it, so can I.

On that note, my stalking habits are doing anything but slowing down. Now I can stalk people 24/7. This is going to be great! On the down side, texting and driving will prove to be fatal with this new device. I can barely pick up this phone without jumping a median or two. I guess that cuts out playing Scrabble at stop lights.

My vision? Not up to par. I recently went to see the optometrist at Wal-Mart, seeing as I had been wearing the same pair of 4 week contacts for eleven months straight. It was safe to say I needed new lenses. After my brief eye exam, Dr. Powell scribbled me out a prescription, gave me an emergency pair of lenses, and sent me on my way. It is quite apparent, however, that my right lens is not quite right. I am seeing double (and feeling single! kidding). I feel like I’m under water. Not good. It’s throwing me off. I guess that’s what happens when you don’t go to a real doctor. Snort.

This weekend I am Council Bluffs bound, and thrilled about it. Trent’s birthday will be celebrated Leasa Sheppard-style, and boy is that good. BOY, is it good.

I’m done.

Bye for now.

10:00 a.m.
“I’m gonna shower.”
“I’m gonna get high.”

Leave a Reply

