“Hot” is spelled R-Y-A-N S-H-E-C-K-L-E-R

3 Feb

I have found a new love: carbonated, flavored water. My top flavors currently rest at strawberry and black cherry, but there’s room for experimentation. Moving on.

Ryan Scheckler is a hot mess. A hot, hot mess. The things I would do to that boy, legal and non. That’s all for now on that subject; I don’t want to pop a woody in front of the roomies.

Well, today was the first day de las clases. My day began at 12 p.m. with a ninety mile trek from South Johnson to the Becker Communications building, and let me tell you, that’s a journey and a half. I then rested my exhuasted body for 3 hours and 15 minutes in my survey of film class. Holy hell, that’s a long ass period of time to not move. By 2:00, I had lost all feeling in my legs, and I was concerned that I would be needing a wheelchair to exit the lecture hall. Basically all we did was watch the 1909 version of The Wizard of Oz and then the 1939 version afterward though, so at least I wasn’t using my brain. As a side note, I love the cowardly lion. Love him.

Today while using a public restroom before class, I realized that I will most likely waste above and beyond three entire years of my life waiting for automatic hand dryers to successfully and completely dry my hands. I am not pleased about this. Shave a maple and give me my paper towels. Now.

In other news, it is becoming increasingly clear that I have become clinically addicted to Orbit Bubblemint chewing gum. I chain-chew at least two packs a day, up to six pieces at a time. I just keep shoving them in there and adding new bubble gummy bursts of flavor to my other pieces, and it never stops. I’m not ashamed.

Anywho, I’m off to sit and do nothing. First I typed “I’m off to shit and do nothing.” Ha. We’ll see what I have time for.

“Why didn’t you answer my phone calls then?!”
“I was in the OCEAN!”

Leave a Reply

